Chinese-American Chemistry & Chemical Biology Professors Association (CAPA)

Solicitation of Nominations for 2018 CAPA Awards

Dear CAPA Members and Friends:

We would like to invite you to nominate your colleagues for the following 2018 CAPA awards:

(1)  2018 CAPA Distinguished Junior Faculty Award (US), limited to candidates from US, one to two winners

(2)  2018 CAPA Distinguished Faculty Award (US), limited to candidates from US, one to two winners

(3)  2018 CAPA Distinguished Faculty Award (China), limited to candidates from China, one to two winners

(4)  2018 OKeanos-CAPA Young Investigator Award at the Chemical and Biology interface, candidates from any countries, one winner

(5)  2018 OKeanos-CAPA Senior Investigator Award at the Chemical and Biology interface, candidates from any countries, one winner

The winners are encouraged to attend and present at the the 14th Sino-US Chemistry Professor Conference in June 20 – 23, 2018 in Central China Normal University, Wuhan, China. 

The deadline for the nomination is February 28, 2018. The nomination forms can be found from the bottom links below. Please submit your nomination package to Prof. Lin Pu at lp6n@virginia.edu. After your submission, please make sure that you receive an acknowledgement from Prof. Lin Pu. 

Thank you for your attention and your help in nominating qualified colleagues!

Sincerely

Your CAPA administration team

2018_JuniorFacultyAward.doc

2018_FacultyAwardUS.doc

2018_FacultyAwardChina.doc

2018_OKeanos-CAPA Young Investigator.doc

2018_OKeanos-CAPA Senior Investigator.doc

CAPA History

The Chinese-American Chemistry & Chemical Biology Professors Association is a non-profit and apolitical organization.

CAPA was founded in 2002 by co-founders Zhen Huang, Lin Pu and Binghe Wang. It was officially registered in Georgia, USA on January 14, 2008.

Current Officials (07/01/2016 - 06/30/2018):

Xi Chen (President, University of California, Davis)

Yinsheng Wang (Vice President, University of California, Riverside)

Xiangming Guan (Treasurer, South Dakota State University)

Jianmin Gao (Communication Director, Boston College)

CAPA Awards Committee:

Lin Pu (Chair, University of Virginia)
Chuan He (University of Chicago)
Ming Xian (Washington State University)
Yadong Ying (University of California, Riverside)
Xiaoqi Yu (Sichuan University)
Xiang Zhou (Wuhan University) 

Past Officials (07/01/2014 - 06/30/2016):

Zucai Suo (President, Ohio State University)

Yinsheng Wang (Vice President, University of California, Riverside)

Xiangming Guan (Treasurer, South Dakota State University)

Zhihao Zhuang (Communication Director, University of Delaware) 

Past Officials (07/01/2012 - 06/30/2014):
Zucai Suo
(President, Ohio State University)
Shaowei Chen
(Vice President, University of California, Santa Cruz)
Xiangming Guan
(Treasurer, South Dakota State University)
Xi Chen
(Co
mmunication Director, University of California, Davis)
Xiaodong (Michael) Shi (Fund Raising Director, West Virginia University)

CAPA Board Members

Chengzhi Cai (University of Houston, cai@uh.edu)
Shaowei Chen (University of California, Santa Cruz, schen@chemistry.ucsc.edu)
Xi Chen (University of California, Davis, chen@chem.ucdavis.edu)
Li Deng (Brandeis University, deng@brandeis.edu)
Bing Gong (SUNY at Buffalo, bgong@chem.buffalo.edu)
Xiangming Guan (South Dakota State University, Xiangming.Guan@sdstate.edu)
Hua Guo (University of New Mexico, hguo@unm.edu)
Zhongwu Guo (Wayne State University, zwguo@chem.wayne.edu)
Chuan He (University of Chicago, chuanhe@uchicago.edu)
Xuefei Huang (Michigan State University, xuefei@chemistry.msu.edu)
Zhen Huang (Georgia State University, huang@gsu.edu)
Jing Li (Rutgers Univeristy, jingli@rci.rutgers.edu)
Wenbin Lin (University of North Carolina, wlin@unc.edu)
Rihe Liu (University of North Carolina, rliu@email.unc.edu)
Lin Pu (University of Virginia, lp6n@virginia.edu)
Yigong Shi (Tsinghua University, shi-lab@tsinghua.edu.cn)
Wenfang Sun (North Dakota State University, Wenfang.sun@ndsu.edu)
Zucai Suo (Ohio State University, Suo.3@osu.edu)
Weihong Tan (University of Florida, tan@chem.ufl.edu)
Binghe Wang (Georgia State University, wang@gsu.edu)
Lai-Xi Wang (University of Maryland, LWang3@ihv.umaryland.edu)
Peng George Wang (Georgia State University, pwang11@gsu.edu)
Qian Wang (University of South Carolina, wang@mail.chem.sc.edu)
Wei Wang (University of New Mexico, wwang@unm.edu)
Zhonglin Wang (Georgia Institute of Technology, zhong.wang@mse.gatech.edu)
Mingdi Yan (University of Massachusetts Lowell, Mingdi_Yan@uml.edu)
Lihe Zhang (Peking University, zdszlh@bjmu.edu.cn)
Xumu Zhang (Rutgers University, xumu@rci.rutgers.edu)
Zhaohui (Sunny) Zhou (Northeastern University, z.zhou@neu.edu)

CAPA Advisory Board Members

Yuen-Ron Shen (University of California, Berkeley)
Jack Szostak (Nobel Prize Laureate in Medicine 2009, Harvard Medical School)
Richard Zare (Stanford University)
Wei Yang
(National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases)

CAPA Bylaws

Join CAPA

Membership Application and Renewal Form

Please mail the completed form and a check payable to CAPA to

Xiangming Guan, Ph.D.
Box 2202 C, College of Pharmacy
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007

CAPA Sponsors

Please check the Industrial sponsors section to explore plausible discounts from CAPA sponsors for biochemical research reagents, custom gene, peptide, protein and antibody services (Biomatik), HPLC columns (Ultisil HPLC), and medicinal building blocks, scaffolds, and other advanced intermediates (Ark Pharm, Inc.)!